When to Disable Users in infoRouter

Post your questions and issues related to LDAP. The "LDAP" Guru is in town to address them.

Moderator: infoRouter Guru

Post Reply
gureli
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:54 am

When to Disable Users in infoRouter

Post by gureli » Wed Dec 05, 2012 6:30 am

Hello,
My question is about disabling users in infoRouter. The 'Disable deleted/disabled LDAP users' option seems ticked and grayed out.
What does that mean and what is the use of the second option named "disable users who are not members of synchronized LDAP User Groups?

What happens to the LDAP users who are previously sent to infoRouter and then removed from the synchronized User Gropus when this option is checked out?

Thank you.

User avatar
infoRouter Guru
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:46 pm

Re: When to Disable Users in infoRouter

Post by infoRouter Guru » Wed Dec 05, 2012 9:43 am

Hi,
Deleted or disabled NT/LDAP users will always be disabled in infoRouter. This option cannot be changed. It is there for information purposes only.

'Disable users who are not members of synchronized LDAP User Groups' option is checked by default. It simply states (when checked) that only the users in the synchronization groups will be synchronized, all other users will be disabled in infoRouter.
If unchecked, any users in LDAP who are no longer members of the synch groups but still active (not disabled or deleted) will remain active in infoRouter.

The Guru.

Post Reply

Return to “infoRouter LDAP Synchronization Manager”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest