Workflow Requirement

Everything you need to know about infoRouter Workflow. How to create and manage workflows.

Moderator: infoRouter Guru

Post Reply
klucas1
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:29 pm

Workflow Requirement

Post by klucas1 » Wed Feb 23, 2011 5:05 pm

When using the workflow feature, we notice It does not allow the completion of task because the document has not been edited.
Even though the task requirement for "Edit" is not checked. We cannot see where else this would be configured as a requirement, nor do we think that editing of a document to be reviewed should be necessarily required. Any tips on this?

User avatar
infoRouter Guru
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:46 pm

Re: Workflow Requirement

Post by infoRouter Guru » Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:35 pm

Hello,

I cannot recreate the conditions you have specified.

Here is what I have done:

    I have created a workflow
    I have create a step and a task for the first step
    I have configured the task so that "Edit" was allowed but I did not make this a requirement
    I save the workflow

I then performed the following:

    Then I submitted a document to this workflow
    Logged in as the person who was assigned the task
    Read the document
    Went to the task screen and selected the task
    Chose "Complete Task"

The task was completed without any errors or warnings.

Note: I did this on version 8.1.141

The Guru

klucas1
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:29 pm

Re: Workflow Requirement

Post by klucas1 » Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:27 am

Thank you. We are also running 8.1.141. Issue seemed to resolve itself as it started to work the following day as it was meant too. May have been a hiccup in the system. :shock:

User avatar
infoRouter Guru
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:46 pm

Re: Workflow Requirement

Post by infoRouter Guru » Thu Mar 10, 2011 4:40 am

Glad to see the issue resolved.

The Guru :)

Post Reply

Return to “infoRouter Workflow”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest