Cannot delete user because he has assigned tasks

Everything you need to know about infoRouter Workflow. How to create and manage workflows.

Moderator: infoRouter Guru

Post Reply
Danyel

Cannot delete user because he has assigned tasks

Post by Danyel » Thu Sep 03, 2009 9:23 am

I am trying to delete a user but it is telling me I can't because they are part of a workflow/task. When I go to the tasks I see that he was involved in a task but the task status is "dropped". However, I can not delete the task, therefore can't delete the user.

User avatar
infoRouter Guru
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:46 pm

Re: Cannot delete user because he has assigned tasks

Post by infoRouter Guru » Thu Sep 03, 2009 9:36 am

Dear Danyel,

There may be many reasons why you cannot delete a user in infoRouter. One of which is due to task assignments.

Here are some cases that will prevent the deletion of a user:

    A user is defined as a part of a workflow task
    A user has an active task that has not been completed
    A user defined in a workflow with a future task that has not been assigned
etc.

If the user has a workflow role, you must first replace or delete the user from the workflow definition before you can delete the user.

The Guru.

Post Reply

Return to “infoRouter Workflow”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest